Structure

Designed to accommodate working attorneys, the Baylor Law LL.M. in Litigation Management is geared to maximize your time and help you reach your goal— efficiently and effectively.

The three-trimester program can be completed in just 14 months, with approximately two-thirds of the content provided online via live lectures and flexible learning tools. For much of the time, you create your own schedule. The remaining coursework takes place in three one-week segments on campus, interacting with nationally recognized experts in focused, compact time frames. After the second trimester, you’ll be able to choose a specific area of interest to devote to research—all while maintaining your regular practice.

 

Here’s how it works:

During each 14 week trimester, candidates have weekly learning sessions that are self-paced. Designed for working professionals, the lectures, interviews and projects are available 24 hours a day so that each candidate can complete that week’s assignments at times that are convenient for them.

Faculty hold online office hours each week, and candidates work together online to complete special projects. The flexible course design means you continue your career while augmenting your skills and knowledge base.

The 2018 - 2019 online learning weeks are:

      •  Monday, September 24, 2018 – Friday, January 4, 2019
      •  Monday, January 28, 2019 – Friday, May 10, 2019
      •  Monday, August 5, 2019 – Friday, November 8, 2019


Three times during the program, candidates study at the award-winning Sheila and Walter Umphrey Law Center at Baylor Law. These weeklong, intensive, on-campus sessions are held at the end of each trimester.

They feature extensive personal interaction with leading litigation counsel from across the nation. During these intensive periods, students dive deeply into cutting edge strategy, work collaboratively with other candidates, faculty and mentors, and hone strategic skills.

The 2019 on-campus weeks are scheduled for:

      •  Friday, January 11th – Saturday, January 19, 2019
      •  Friday, May 3 – Saturday, May 11, 2019
      •  Saturday, November 9 – Saturday, November 17, 2019